Network members

Host organization: National Institute for Health and Welfare, THL
National Coordinator: Anu Jalanko, National Institute for Health and Welfare, THL


  • Auria Biobank: University of Turku and hospital districts of Southwest Finland, Satakunta and Vaasa
  • THL Biobank: National Institute for Health and Welfare (THL)
  • Hematological Biobank (FHRB Biobank): Finnish Hematology Registry, Finnish Red Cross Blood Service and FIMM
  • Helsinki Biobank: Hospital district of Helsinki and Uusimaa (HUS; HYKS ERVA), University of Helsinki
  • Northern Finland Biobank Borealis: Oulu University Hospital, University of Oulu, NordLab and the healthcare districts of Kainuu, Lapland, Central Ostrobothnia and Länsi-Pohja
  • Tampere Biobank: Pirkanmaa Hospital District (PSHP), University of Tampere (UTA), the joint municipal authority of the Etelä-Pohjanmaa hospital district (EPSHP) and the joint municipal authority of the Kanta-Häme hospital district (KHSHP)
  • Biobank of Eastern Finland: Hospital district of North Savo, South Savo Social and Health Care Authority, Hospital district of Eastern Savo, Siun sote – Joint municipal authority for North Karelia social and health services and the University of Eastern Finland
  • Central Finland Biobank: Central Finland Health Care District (KSSHP) and University of Jyväskylä (UJ)


  • Finnish IT Center for Science (CSC)
  • Institute for Molecular Medicine Finland (FIMM)
  • EATRIS and ELIXIR infrastructures (Biomedinfra collaboration)
  • Biocenter Finland (BF)
  • EU FP7 project BBMRI-LPC
  • EU FP7 project BioSHaRE-EU
  • BioMedBridges infrastructure
  • Nordic BBMRI collaboration


Internal pages (access only for members): Confluence working space